Franklin County High School will present diplomas to 64 graduates at 7 p.m. tonight, led by two young ladies both of whom posted perfect 4.0 grade point averages.

Leading the Class of 2014 will be two valedictorians Laura Yasmin Gallegos, daughter of Antonio and Angelica Gallegos, of Eastpoint, and Bria Delia Walker, daughter of David and Harolyn Walker, of Apalachicola. Gallegos is headed to the University of Florida, and Walker to Florida A & M University.

The class salutatorian is Jathan A’niah Martin, son of Sheila and Anthony Martin, of Apalachicola. He will also be attending FAMU on an academic scholarship.

Also receiving highest honors, for a grade point average of between 3.75-4.0 are Deborah Rose Dempsey and Brook Marie Pittman.

Students earning High Honors, for a gpa of between 3.5-3.75, are Andrea Lynn Cupid, Jessica Marie Shields, Stefan Wilson DeVaughn, Amber Elizabeth Adkins, Braxton Alexandria Millender and Gracyn Whitney Kirvin.

A diploma with Honors, for a grade point between 3.0 and 3.5 will be Jennifer Lynn Stratton, Cameron Chase White, Adriana Marie Reeder, Logan Kirk McLeod, Josie Ann Turner, Morgan Ryan Babb, Alex Justin Causey, Shannon Nicole Fuller, Samantha Dawn Everson, Lea Dawn Venable, Tevis Emily Page, Malachi Victor Parker, James Roy Bailey, and Graham Adron Kirvin.

Receiving standard high school diplomas will be Brittaney Faith Ashley, Dixie Hope Back, Paul Joseph Benton III, Kristina Jewell Boyd, Thadaeisha Sa'keria Carr, Ashley Morgan Carroll, Victoria Leigh Coleman, Savannah Nicole Cook, Chad Franklin Coulter, Antonio Brandon Croom, Alviauna Felice Cummings, Bobby John Curry, Matthew Hogan Davis, Myel Chanelle Decourcey, Cynthia Marie Duncan, Torrianto Lavon Fuller, James Demetrice Gordon, Jr., James Richard Harris, Austin Kyle Hathcox, Kevin Louis Heath, Heather Leigh Holton,  Marlyn Shae Lee, Cody Wayne Lyston, Austin Kyle Martina, Steven Sidney McAnally, Haleigh Jason Ming, Morgan Brooke Mock, James Louis Newell, Wesley Cole Norred, Kristen Labeth Putnal, Mason Kyle Ray, Caulin Dayne Sheridan, Tristan Dallas Shiver, Kyle Douglas Smith, Justin Emory Spann, Michael Matthew Stevens, Leonard Farriew Ward, and Mercury James Wynn.

On Friday, at senior recognition night, (See A8) the students celebrated their commitment to learning.

 "Dream what you dare to dream, go where you want to go, be what you want to be - live," an anonymous quote is the class motto.

The class color is blue, the class flower the lily, and the song “It’s Time.” Parents traditionally receive a flower from their son or daughter after each has received their diploma in the high school gymnasium Friday.