The Lady Seahawk varsity cheerleaders left UCA (Universal Cheerleaders Association) competitions in Orlando at the University of Central Florida last week with one Gold ribbon and two Blue ribbons along with two Superior trophies and the coveted Spirit Stick. 

The cheerleaders, under the direction of Head Sponsor Leigh Smith, were lead by Senior Captains Chelsea Register, Myranda McLeod, and Jencyn Stultz who also received senior recognitions for their years of Seahawk Cheer. 

Co- Captains Brooke Martina and Faith Sapp were on hand with the rest of the squad - Hannah Hogan, Peyton Millender, Drew Robinson, Hannah Westbrook, Abbie Pace, and Madison Burt 

“These girls competed alongside several of the best cheerleading squads in the state of Florida, putting Seahawk Cheer on the map!” said Assistant Coach Sunny Stultz-Dunaway. “The girls are looking forward to cheering this year for the school they love, Franklin County and bringing Seahawk Cheer to all our sports this coming school year!” – By DAVID ADLERSTEIN