Out to See January 10, 2012

Published: Thursday, January 10, 2013 at 09:46 AM.



Nominations open for FCSWA elections

The Franklin County Seafood Workers Association (FCSWA) first monthly meeting of 2013 will be Monday, Jan. 14 at the Eastpoint firehouse, starting at 6 p.m. This is an annual election meeting and will consist of voting on new offices for the FCSWA, or re-electing current officers.

Current FCSWA officers are President Shannon Hartsfield, Vice President Ricky Banks, Second Vice President Chris Millender, Secretary Jennifer Millender and Treasurer Devon Barber. Any member wanting to be nominated or who would like to nominate another FCSWA member for a position must present a written declaration of nomination. Any member who is nominated must be present at the meeting for the election.

All nomination declarations must be received by Monday, Jan. 12 for preparation of meeting agenda to FCSWA secretary, Jennifer Millender. Also, there must be at least 20 members present at the meeting to hold the election. If not, then current officers will remain until the next scheduled monthly meeting, and then all nominations and elections will be re-held.

Any questions or concerns, call Jennifer Millender at 850 597-0787. Send written nominations to her at jenjenreeves@yahoo.com

1 2 3

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top